Anyone using Timber Wolf Blades on their HM 126?

Started by RM Farm, October 29, 2014, 04:42:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RM Farm

Hey guys,

Got some woodmaster c blades with my HM126. Can't say that I am overly impressed. I know I am new to milling, but not new to power tools and outdoor equipment. Any way, I am considering getting some Timber Wolf bands to try, has anyone with the HM 126 giving them a try? Any feedback would be appreciated.
Thanks, Robert

Woodland Mills HM126; Kubota L3200 with FEL, quick attach forks.

thecfarm

I have run the timberwolfs on my mill. They even cut the log stop off.  ::)
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

jaygtree

the timberwolf i have on my mill cuts like butter. just starting to learn sawyering with my mill too and have only cut three 10 - 12'' logs. i saw a you tube video where a guy was not impressed with a new blade he had just put on his mill and you could see where he had the teeth pointing in the wrong direction so he needed to turn the band ''inside out''.  i haven't done that yet but i do know that i'm not impressed with the way my chainsaw cuts when i put the chain on backwards. just a thought.  jayg
i thought i was wrong once but i wasn't.   atv, log arch, chainsaw and ez boardwalk jr.

RM Farm

Hey guys, thanks for the input. thecfarm, sorry about that log stop. Good to know they cut like butter. I plan on getting a 10 pack and give them a run.

jaygtree, yes my chainsaw doesn't do well when I put the chain on backwards either. I've done that a few times, usually when I'm in a hurry.

My problem with the woodmaster bands are they haven't sharpened well and they break after about 8 hours of cutting. I've read some other complaints that are similar.
Thanks, Robert

Woodland Mills HM126; Kubota L3200 with FEL, quick attach forks.

Carl Hankins