iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

562xp problems Need some help!

Started by GRP7099, April 03, 2019, 09:44:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

GRP7099

I recently purchased a Husqvarna 562xp as a project. It was a 2012 model. I updated it to a 6 screw crankcase, installed a new ignition and picked up a used EL48 carb to replace the EL46. I also put in a new meteor piston while assembling it. First day it ran and cut great. Now it won't even try to start. I have spark but it seems like it's not getting fuel. All the fuel lines look good. Now I'm just frustrated! This is my first time working on an autotune saw. Any ideas on what to try?

wild262

Welcome to the board!  First thing I would do is make sure its getting enough fuel.  Dribble a bit down the inlet to the carb. and see if it will at least "hit".  If it does, back tract and find why fuel is not getting to carb. I never worked on one of those so someone else can take over from here if you have fuel and spark.  I'm pretty much old school on saws repair.  Good luck. 

barbender

I don't think the AT can shut fuel off completely, so I'd be looking for one of the standard reasons that cause a lack of fuel.
Too many irons in the fire

luap

when troubleshooting something that has been recently worked on , ask yourself "what's changed" Then recheck your work. Could be something as simple as a screw or bolt not properly tightened and came loose after your initial run allowing an air leak. As already suggested dribble fuel in to see if it will fire. I have a husky 550XP and it can be critical to follow the manufacturers instructions for starting.

weimedog

Quote from: GRP7099 on April 03, 2019, 09:44:27 AM