iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Storage Buildings

Started by EZ, February 15, 2003, 02:11:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

EZ

I know this logger that said he would sell me small logs cheap, if I wanted them. He said he could probably have a load a month. I know that the logs wont be the greatest lumber, but I was wondering if I could use the lumber for small storage building & sell them. Say 8 by 10 or 8 by 12 ft buildings. What I'm trying to do is find a way for my son-in-laws to make a little money on the side, their $6.00 an hr jobs just dont do must for them. I am a excelent carpenter, but not a very good speller.
EZ

dail_h

EZ,
  That's my plan for my treeservice pine.There's a guy selling that type buildings up on the 4lane-US17 here for $1500. to $3000. Ought to beat $6.00 an hour ok. I hope it and custom sawing will get me away from G P at $10.00/hr.
World Champion Wildcat Sorter,1999 2002 2004 2005
      Volume Discount At ER
Singing The Song Of Circle Again

ARKANSAWYER

EZ,
 I have built a few small sheds and it is the delivery that is the problem.  I built a demo and then just put the walls together with a screw or two and made it where I could take it apart and assembled at the site. Made it easier to haul in these hills.  I make the bottoms from old power pole lumber and the walls from scrap pine.  I use tin for the tops.  It cost me about $300 to build one and I can make one a day.  I sell a 8x10 for $650 about $200 below the lumber yard.   It is a good way to use up scraps and leads to bigger things.
ARKANSAWYER
ARKANSAWYER

Norm