iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New and waiting

Started by Jake-n-Texas, March 11, 2015, 09:41:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jake-n-Texas

Hey I'm new here and just purchased a woodlands mill today so I'm waiting on it to come in. I'm 31 and live in houston but the mill will be in limestone county at my parents weekend place where I plan on building myself a cabin close by with the wood I cut from the mill. I plan on just cutting wood for myself and friends and family. If I could make enough to pay for the mill I would be super happy. I'm very new to working with wood but my stepfather has a woodworking shop where my mill will be. I was going to get the HF mill but decided to get the woodlands. I've already went and picked myself up a cant hook, chainsaw, skidding tongs for when it comes in. I was wondering if their is anything else y'all can think of that I might need. 

tmarch

Welcome and congratulations.  Sorry not much I can think of that you will need except some additional bands and safety equipment.  Have fun and enjoy!!!!!!!!!! 8) 8)
Retired to the ranch, saw, and sell solar pumps.

customsawyer

Congrats on the mill and welcome to the forum.
Two LT70s, Nyle L200 kiln, 4 head Pinheiro planer, 30" double surface Cantek planer, Lucas dedicated slabber, Slabmizer, and enough rolling stock and chainsaws to keep it all running.
www.thecustomsawyer.com

pineywoods

Bbblades...they will dull quicker than you think. Don't wait untill all your blades are dull before you think about sharpening...For a beginner, usually the best option is buy your blades from someone who does re-sharp...
1995 Wood Mizer LT 40, Liquid cooled kawasaki,homebuilt hydraulics. Homebuilt solar dry kiln.  Woodmaster 718 planner, Kubota M4700 with homemade forks and winch, stihl  028, 029, Ms390
100k bd ft club.Charter member of The Grumpy old Men

Gasawyer

Welcome to the forum and good luck!