iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

1985 Franklin Tree Farmer C5D - Weight and Dimensions?

Started by SliverPicker, December 13, 2013, 04:21:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SliverPicker

I am going to inspect a 1985 C5D that has had an Esco sorting grapple added to it.  I need to know a somewhat accurate weight and Length, Width (18.1 X 34 tires) and Height (18.1 X 34 tires) dimensions.  5 cylinder Deutz engine & manual tranny.  This info. is needed in order to get a shipping quote or the machine.

Do any of you fellas have this information or know where I can get it? 

Thanks,

SP
Yooper by trade.

mad murdock

A lot of skidders of that vintage used to have empty weight info on the SN ID tag, usually somewhere in the cab. You would prolly have to add a guesstimate on to that for the grapple add on. Id venture a guess you are somewhere around 16,000-18,000 lbs- unless the tires are liquid filled, then could be more. 
Turbosawmill M6 (now M8) Warrior Ultra liteweight, Granberg Alaskan III, lots of saws-gas powered and human powered :D

SliverPicker

Thanks mm.  You're guess is right exactly where the current owner guesses it is.  He says 16,000.  I am betting that range is right in there.  Thanks, sir!  I'm going to tell the shipping company that it weighs 18,000 because of the grapple.  The tires are not liquid filled.
Yooper by trade.

mad murdock

Sounds like a good machine. Put up a pic or two when you get it. Those deutz engines are really good powerplants!!
Turbosawmill M6 (now M8) Warrior Ultra liteweight, Granberg Alaskan III, lots of saws-gas powered and human powered :D

SliverPicker

I'm away from home right now.  When the skidder gets delivered I'll try to get some pic's up.

The skidder has a few issues, but I bought it anyway.
Yooper by trade.

SliverPicker

Yooper by trade.

SliverPicker

Got photos up, but not really sure how I did it.  :)

Yooper by trade.

mad murdock