iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Well

Started by Bruno of NH, July 28, 2018, 03:24:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bruno of NH

Well the knee is finally done  ;)
They can't help me for a year because of my size. 
I wish I could make my mill a hydraulic feed. 
I'm not good at that stuff.
I don't think I can swing a new mill right now.
I have some good friends helping me fill orders. That's not going to last for ever.
I got lots to think about in the coming week.
I milled today but barely made it up 3 steps into the house. 
Lt 40 wide with 38hp gas and command controls , F350 4x4 dump and lot of contracting tools

Jim_Rogers

Take care of yourself, first.
Do what it takes to take some pressure off that knee.
I know it's difficult to loose weight as I am a big guy too.
But, if you change some eating habits you can do it.

Jim Rogers
Whatever you do, have fun doing it!
Woodmizer 1994 LT30HDG24 with 6' Bed Extension

SawyerTed

Health issues can send us in a downward spiral.  (Been there and have the t-shirt).  It's like an airplane in an insipid spin.  You have to apply opposite force to overcome the spin.  Opposite rudder and up elevator.  Make a plan to get out of the spin THEN decide how to aviate (pilot).  

I encourage you to make this evening better than this morning and tomorrow better than today.  Once things are under control, make a plan with achievable goals to get where you need to be. 

You have a lot of people behind you - some you don't even know!

Woodmizer LT50, WM BMS 250, WM BMT 250, Kubota MX5100, IH McCormick Farmall 140, Husqvarna 372XP, Husqvarna 455 Rancher

Southside

A lesson I was taught a long time ago when overcoming insurmountable odds is the one second rule. It goes as follows.
1) Your entire responsibility and focus is to make it through the next single second.
2) Repeat step 1.