iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

My Love and Hate affair with Woodmizer

Started by woodweasel, January 24, 2017, 02:17:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

woodweasel

So I sold my lt35 and bought a lt40 hydraulic .  I love woodmizer products, the problem is every time I do a job,somebody falls in love with my Woodmizer Machine .  I now have three woodmizer's in my County here in Texas that was directly related to me sawing wood for those customers!! Its to the point where I don't want to say anything positive about woodmizer because I'm afraid somebody's going to buy one.??? ??? :o ;D ::)

KirkD

Wood-mizer LT40HD-G24 Year 1989

GAB

Just because someone owns a saw does not mean that they are proficient with it.
For example - I've had a saw for 12 years and I am still learning new techniques when watching others.
Gerald
W-M LT40HDD34, SLR, JD 420, JD 950w/loader and Woods backhoe, V3507 Fransguard winch, Cordwood Saw, 18' flat bed trailer, and other toys.

WV Sawmiller

Quote from: GAB on January 24, 2017, 02:59:17 PM
Just because someone owns a saw does not mean that they are proficient with it.
For example - I've had a saw for 12 years and I am still learning new techniques when watching others.
Gerald

Very good point and a reason to go to every sawing demo you can, no matter which brand or saw type. The dumbest sawyer on the block may still know some little trick that will make your life easier and your sawing better.