iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Wood-Mizer Service Tour

Started by gfadvm, June 10, 2014, 09:52:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gfadvm

How do I get signed up for this service for my LT15? Everything is currently working like it's supposed to but I'd like to keep it that way and I'm not a sawmill mechanic by any means (changing blades is the limit of my skills!)

Magicman

Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

gfadvm

Thanks MM. Now I really feel stooopid! Why didn't I think of that?

POSTON WIDEHEAD

The older I get I wish my body could Re-Gen.

Magicman

Nope, not stoopid at all.  We all learn and share together.   :P
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

bandmiller2

Gfad, the WM service is very good but it taint cheap. Every sawyer should be the master of his own house. Study the manual and buy any tools you need to set and adjust your mill. The 15 is about as simple a mill as your going to find and not tricky to adjust. What you save on the service call will buy many new bands or take a big chunk out of a sharpener purchase. Only my opinion mate. Frank C.
A man armed with common sense is packing a big piece

ladylake

Same as Frank here, I'll work on any machine for the $50 to $100 a hour they charge.   Steve
Timberking B20  18000  hours +  Case75xt grapple + forks+8" snow bucket + dirt bucket   770 Oliver   Lots(too many) of chainsaws, Like the Echo saws and the Stihl and Husky     W5  Case loader   1  trailers  Wright sharpener     Suffolk  setter Volvo MCT125c skid loader

Magicman