iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New 562XP with AutoTune...... ???

Started by Yoder409, March 04, 2016, 10:27:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Yoder409

OK......... New here.  But a Husky guy through and through since my first one 25 years ago.

I'm a Christmas tree farmer and a firewood cutter.  So my saws are all smaller.......... 41, 142, 445 and a 55.  Couple weekends ago my 55 (my absolute favorite) sucked up something pretty bad...........crank bearing ??..........don't know what yet.  But it's done.  So I'm thinking of replacing it, because I have been wanting one bigger saw for small scale timbering on my property, with a 562XP.  But I read all these (older......like from 2013-3014) on-line discussions of how the AutoTune saws can be turds to start. 

Have the starting issues been worked out yet ??

A local dealer is trying to talk me into an Echo 590.  But I'm liking the power/weight on the Husky and I have always loved the lack of hand vibration when running a Husky.

I had myself 100% talked into the 562XP until I read about the AutoTune issues..................
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits.

jaysaint

I bought 1 3 years ago and still love it.i use it for firewood and alittle logging, no problems,just kick in the fast idle to start when warm almost as light as my wifes 350 husky but twice the power. ;D
grandburg mill,  stihl 066 husky 562 xp,  felling axe    oh also lt 10

DelawhereJoe

You ever think about going red instead of orange, you can get the jonsered 2260 slightly cheaper then the 562xp and they are made from the same parts by the same people. I was going to get one, $600 (power head only) shipped to my door, only difference is it uses the small husky bar mount not the large one that the 562xp uses....but I spent my money on a 362 c-m instead, just more dealers around here.
WD-40, DUCT TAPE, 024, 026, 362c-m, 041, homelite xl, JD 2510

weimedog