iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Primex Tires

Started by rowtohoe, February 13, 2014, 08:41:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rowtohoe

Hello,  This is my first day here so excuse me if I do not work the site correctly. Looking to purchase for new 18.4 x 34 forestry tires. I am looking at Primex. Does anyone have an
on them?

rowtohoe

Maine logger88

Welcome to the forestry forum you will get a lot of usefull info here! As for your question I have no experience with primex tires so I'm not qualified to answer
79 TJ 225 81 JD 540B Husky and Jonsered saws

rowtohoe

Thanks for the encouragement maine logger . I am more of a farmer than a logger.  I have had an old 540a for many years. Finally I need new tires.  I cannot believe the prices! Was hoping to save a few $ with an off brand.

thecfarm

rowtohoe,welcome to the forum. I sure don't know. But you did say farmer. Someone might want to know,can you be careful around your stumps and such? Or you you run over all that you can? From past posts cheaper is not always better.
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

Corley5

I looked into them last fall when I needed an 18.4X26.  They were about 500 bucks less than a Firestone but it would have required a trip downstate to get one.  I bought the Firestone but if I could have had a Primex closer to home I'd have tried one  :) 
Burnt Gunpowder is the Smell Of Freedom

rowtohoe

My land is pretty hilly and rocky. Tough to avoid stumps and rocks. Just not sure for the amount that I use the skidder I need to spend 8,500 dollars on tires. Machine is not worth much more than that!

1270d

depending on where you re located, sometimes there is decent tires on craigslist.  might be a good thing if you arent in too big of a hurry also.

barbender