iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Secret Recipes for Blade Lube

Started by Macgyver, December 22, 2011, 12:22:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Macgyver

Hey Everyone.  I'm relatively new to sawing, and have been running a pine-sol water mix for a while in my Norwood MX-34.  I ran the water tank empty right as it was getting dark last weekend, so I decided it was about time to quit anyway.  Apparently it got down to 14 degrees overnight, and stayed around 20 all day.  I didn't have the patience to sit by and thaw the lines to swap to windshield wiper fluid, and I wasn't sure how well that would work anyway. 

Anyone got any super secret recipes, or anything that just works really well for blade lube in the winter?  Any advice is greatly appreciated, thanks everyone in advance.
Smile! It confuses people

red oaks lumber

windsshield wassher fluid, good to minus 20, cheap
the experts think i do things wrong
over 18 million b.f. processed and 7341 happy customers i disagree

DouginUtah

Well, it used to be cheap...

The lowest price I've found this year is $1.78 at Wal-Mart. I think Home Depot wants $2.78. Just two or three years ago you could buy it for under a dollar on sale.

Quite a bit more than the claimed 3.6% inflation rate.  >:(
-Doug
When you hang around with good people, good things happen. -Darrell Waltrip

There is no need to say 'unleaded regular gas'. It's all unleaded. Just say 'regular gas'. It's not the 70s anymore. (At least that's what my wife tells me.)

---

nas

I have a super secret recipe, but it's a super secret :D ;D

Nick
Better to sit in silence and have everyone think me a fool, than to open my mouth and remove all doubt - Napoleon.

Indecision is the key to flexibility.
2002 WM LT40HDG25
stihl 066
Husky 365
1 wife
6 Kids

red oaks lumber

at fleet farm i buy a case of 6 for $7.19

SPIKER

Menards often has it for 98cent still (ours anyhow) for the Blue or the BUG remover stuff...
Mark