iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Broken Bandmill Blades

Started by gfadvm, January 06, 2014, 11:07:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gfadvm

What do you all do with broken blades? ReSharp doesn't weld them so I didn't know whether to just discard them or???

I'm pretty new to all this so be kind!

hunz

In personally add them to the scrap pile to go to the "yard"
Dream as if you'll saw forever; saw as if you'll die today.

2006 Woodmizer LT40D51RA, Husqvarna 372xp, Takeuchi TL140

highleadtimber16

2011 Wood-Mizer LT 40 hyd w/ 12' Extension,
EG 200 Wood-Mizer
Cutting Old Growth Cedar from Queen Charlotte Islands.

POSTON WIDEHEAD

Don't throw them away. When you send 10 blades back to WM to be re-sharpened.......add the broken blade has one of the 10. WM will replace it and it will be on top when you open your box when you get your blades back

This way you only pay for blades as you need them.......throw them away and sooner or later you gotta come off the hip to pay for a whole new box of blades.

This is what Woodmizer does. I don't know about anyone else.
The older I get I wish my body could Re-Gen.

Chuck White

If you have an accumulation of scrap metals at your place, add the broken blades to the pile!

Otherwise just roll them up and wire them for safety and put them out for your curbside trash/recyclables pickup!

Quote from: POSTONLT40HD on January 06, 2014, 11:27:01 PM
Don't throw them away. When you send 10 blades back to WM to be re-sharpened…….add the broken blade has one of the 10. WM will replace it and it will be on top when you open your box when you get your blades back

This way you only pay for blades as you need them…….
throw them away and sooner or later you gotta come off the hip to pay for a whole new box of blades.

This is what Woodmizer does. I don't know about anyone else.

NOTE: Wood-Mizer will not simply "replace" the broken blade, you will pay for the new blade.