iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Protection in the woods

Started by Artski, January 25, 2016, 04:57:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Artski

I've been wandering around the family property for about 30 years with no personal protection, just heard about a pack of wolves and a large cougar in the valley. Living in Canada and not being a hunter I don't own any guns. What do the rest of you carry for protection from predators?

beenthere

Have someone along who can not run as fast as you can...
south central Wisconsin
It may be that my sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others

jocco

With those villians prowling around me thinks me would stay out of the woods!!!! ;D

Quote from: Artski on January 25, 2016, 04:57:29 PM
I've been wandering around the family property for about 30 years with no personal protection, just heard about a pack of wolves and a large cougar in the valley. Living in Canada and not being a hunter I don't own any guns. What do the rest of you carry for protection from predators?
You may check out but you will never leave

Artski

If I stayed out of the woods any time there are "villains" around nothing would ever get done. Usually I'm not alone. At the very least I will start carrying my double blade axe. But might need to look into getting a gun.

Grizzly

Quote from: Artski on January 25, 2016, 04:57:29 PM