iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New in Northeren Lower Michigan

Started by 6610, November 20, 2014, 08:05:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hi all, I've been reading the forum for awhile now and finely registered.  My name is Mark and I recently purchased on old Bellsaw M14 that had been sitting outside unsed for the last nine years.  A couple owners before me had mounted it on a modified house trailer frame so it's somwhat mobile.  I say somewhat because once I get it set up it's not moving again.  My hope is to have it up and running by sometime next summer, we'll see how that goes.  It came with a late sixties vintage GM V6 gas engine that I think I can get running again, I could put a tractor on it but I like the idea of haveing a dedicated power source.

I have very little milling experience so I'm sure I'll have questions as this project goes along.  The ForestryForum has already answerd a lot of my questions, thanks for all the great information.  I'll post pictures as the project goes along.

fishpharmer

6610,  welcome to FF!  Keep us posted on your progress.
Built my own band mill with the help of Forestry Forum. 
Lucas 618 with 50" slabber
WoodmizerLT-40 Super Hydraulic
Deere 5065E mfwd w/553 loader

The reason a lot of people do not recognize opportunity is because it usually goes around wearing overalls looking like hard work. --Tom A. Edison

Chuck White

~Chuck~  Cooks Cat Claw sharpener and single tooth setter.  2018 Chevy Silverado and 2021 Subaru Ascent.
With basic mechanical skills and the ability to read you can maintain a Woodmizer  LT40!

Bill Gaiche

Magicman

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, 6610.   :)
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

mesquite buckeye