iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

what I do with my white pine

Started by donny hochstetler, March 23, 2014, 11:18:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

donny hochstetler

I have been carving now for 5 yrs. {part time} but still spend a fair amount of time burning gas. bears are my main stay I literally cant make em fast enough I make eagles,owls horse heads turtles frogs cats dogs n other things I cant think of gives the wife spending money she does all the sanding n detail work seems to work out for us I use all white pine last summer I carved up two boom truck loades of logs {tri axle} Im gona get my son to post some pictures  hope you enjoy

justallan1

Very nice work, Donny.
I've always wanted to try that, but just have too many projects going all the time.

Allan

giant splinter

That is very nice work, I don't think I would even try that ....... I have no idea of how it is done and I would not know where to start.
roll with it

mesquite buckeye

Great bear. ;D Cool. 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8)
Manage 80 acre tree farm in central Missouri and Mesquite timber and about a gozillion saguaros in Arizona.

coxy

a few years back my buddy carved a 5 foot long and all most 3ft tall skidder and took it to Boonville logger field days in ny and some guy from nj won it    but to see all the little kids trying to get in side it was a hoot    good luck with your carvings it is an art that I cant do  :'(

thecfarm

Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

WDH

Woodmizer LT40HDD35, John Deere 2155, Kubota M5-111, Kubota L2501, Nyle L53 Dehumidification Kiln, and a passion for all things with leafs, twigs, and bark.  hamsleyhardwood.com

pep

Awesome job Donny, your very talented.

Cheers

Pep
Lucas 827 w/slabbing bar
JD 410B
Wood Wiz Surfacing Attachment

Alcranb