iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

How are we enjoying summer

Started by rl, July 16, 2005, 04:04:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rl

I'm not a sawer by trade. I'm a builder . I do a lot of sawing though. some for materials I need and some for customers.  about  100,000 feet in last year .  for the last six weeks i've probley only worked 8 full day's.   about the time my t shirt is 60 percent drenched i quit .  it's been in the 80's most of the time,  has it been unbeleivably hot this summer or am i just getting to old to deal with it  ..... cant wait till september   R L    >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(
rl

Ernie

I can't wait till September either, it's the beginning of spring down here and the end of these freezing cold 45 degree nights and 60 degree days :) :) :)
A very wise man once told me . Grand children are great, we should have had them first

LeeB

Low to mid 100's around here. I'd love to have either one of you fellows temps. LeeB :D
'98 LT40HDD/Lombardini, Case 580L, Cat D4C, JD 3032 tractor, JD 5410 tractor, Husky 346, 372 and 562XP's. Stihl MS180 and MS361, 1998 and 2006 3/4 Ton 5.9 Cummins 4x4's, 1989 Dodge D100 w/ 318, and a 1966 Chevy C60 w/ dump bed.

Kedwards

im with ya Lee.. Its been mid 90's with 100% humidity here in NC for the last month.. I wouldnt mind the heat if it stayed this way all year so I could grow mahogany.
His thoughts tumbled in his head, making and breaking alliances like socks in a dryer without cling free

Rockn H

It's been way to hot. :)  Temps in the 90's with 100% humidity, and now it's been raining for over a week.  First too hot and now to wet. ;D  I'm more of a fall and spring ,well and winter in south Ar, type of person. ;)

maple flats