iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Newby

Started by leroy in kansas, October 21, 2011, 01:49:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

leroy in kansas

Hello, I thought I better weigh in on the form. I've been lurking for a bit, reading all the posts, and have learned a great deal.

I live in central Kansas. I'm 66 yrs old and have a varied amount of experience in machine work, welding, sales and medicine. My hobby is woodworking in my shop behind the house. Wife of 45 yrs. 2 sons, 2 grandchildren, girl 6 and boy 3, which I enjoy spoiling as much as I can.

I know some of the members from other forms so if someone starts giving me guff don't think anything about it. They just feel comfortable doing so.

Hope I can help with questions that I have some knowledge of.

Thanks  Leroy

r.man

Welcome Leroy, I like you already. The word guff has gone out of fashion in my area and I miss it. I will have to ask my teenaged daughters if they know what it means. It will be a pleasant change from getting things explained to me.
Life is too short or my list is too long, not sure which. Dec 2014

redbeard

Welcome leroy to FF look foward to reading about your woodworking adventures.
Whidbey Woodworks and Custom Milling  2019 Cooks AC 3662T High production band mill and a Hud-son 60 Diesel wide cut bandmill  JD 2240 50hp Tractor with 145 loader IR 1044 all terrain fork lift  Cooks sharp

GF

Welcome Leroy, there is a lot of great information on the forum, and great people.

GF

Coon

Welcome to the forum Leroy.  Pull up a stump.   ;D
Norwood Lumbermate 2000 w/Kohler,
Husqvarna, Stihl and, Jonsereds Saws

Lambee10

I gotta ask- the knowledge of medicine a result of the machine work and welding?? :D

Welcome from a newbie also...
All animals like me...at feeding time.

M-14 Belsaw and the toys to go with it.

leroy in kansas

LOL, well in a way yes. I found out I couldn't make a living doing machine work and welding so went back to school and learned to do medicine.

paul case