iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New E classic owner

Started by overclocking, July 21, 2015, 11:11:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

overclocking

Hi guys I am new to wood burning entirely. I am not unfamiliar with cutting wood, but new to burning. I purchased a house with a new gas boiler and decided 600 a month was way to expensive. I am in the process of collecting 10-12 chords that has been down for a year or more, and more is being split daily.

My boiler is an e classic 1400, I purchased it second hand and intend on hooking it up next month. I have the boiler 40ft from my house, it came with 30 ft of thermopex and I will need to devise a way to add additional pex. That should not be a problem.

I have collected all the tools and pex as well as fittings to connect this thing to my house. The boiler came with 4 heat exchangers and a thermostat.

My main questions are on the exchanger connections. I have an electric water heater, so my intention is to connect the long tube water heater exchanger to the cold side of the water heater, seems as this would preheat any incoming water that is going in the heater, so the heater would not have to turn on.. That one seems straight forward.

Next I have 2 larger exchangers and a smaller exchanger. My idea is to piggy back the two larger exchangers and save the smaller guy for a rainy day project for my garage heat. (piggy back to get as much energy out as possible)

My current boiler setup is a standard 125k btu lp hot water boiler, there are 6 zones. The house size is roughly 3000sq feet and built in 96.