iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Miss Moose and I got our prius

Started by Modat22, January 10, 2007, 11:19:24 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Modat22

Hello everyone Miss Moose and I got our prius last Tuesday and so far we are very happy with the car. Our average mpg is 46 making our 590 mile per week much more affordable.

Funny thing happened at a gas station during our first fill up. Some fella walked up to me with a mean look on his face. He called me a tree hugger and a bad person for the economy and walked off. I wish I had pictures of my sawmill to toss at him.
remember man that thy are dust.

sawguy21

Must have been an unemployed logger. 590 miles a week is a lot of driving and gas.
old age and treachery will always overcome youth and enthusiasm

Modat22

the wife and I have been driving 118 miles a day to and from work for 15 years now. We where spending around 240.00 plus per month for gas.

jon12345

Thank you for helping solve global warming  :)
A.A.S. in Forest Technology.....Ironworker

Norm

That's darn good mileage Sam....but about this global warming thing, could you maybe burn some coal or something. I'm getting to like 40's in January. ;D

farmerdoug

You cannot please everyone all the time. ::)

Or so I have been told. ;)

Farmerdoug
Doug
Truck Farmer/Greenhouse grower
2001 LT40HDD42 Super with Command Control and AccuSet, 42 hp Kubota diesel
Fargo, MI

Fla._Deadheader

All truth passes through three stages:
   First, it is ridiculed;
   Second, it is violently opposed; and
   Third, it is accepted as self-evident.

-- Arthur Schopenhauer (1788-1860)

Bill

Congrats on your new Prius - lots of luck and long life.