iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Woodworking Class

Started by Phorester, March 13, 2005, 10:31:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Phorester

Forgive me if this has been covered before. 

For the ones of you still dabbling in woodworking, did you ever take classes in it, and was it in shop class in high school or somewhere else?

As I said in the typing thread, I took half a year of woodworking in my senior year because I had to take an elective.  The first half was typing, the second half woodworking.

I was so good at woodworking, or maybe it was just some other lazy students in the same class, two of my projects were stolen when they were almost finished.  The teacher didn't know if I was lying or not, so took off points when I turned'em in late since I had to do'em over.

Wish I'd discovered woodworking earlier in high school.  Only took the one 1/2 semester class at the end. 

chet

I'm an avid woodworker, but am totally self taught. I used to glean stuff off da woodworking shows on TV, but now pretty much get my information from books.
Must admit I'm pretty good with my woodworking skills,  :)  I won't mention my typin'.   :-[
I am a true TREE HUGGER, if I didnt I would fall out!  chet the RETIRED arborist

Tom

We  had woodworking in Jr. Hi, but it carried a stigma.  It was the place were they put students who didn't do too well or were problems.   I wanted to take it too but it wasn't a subject that the school would talk to most of us about.

We didn't have it in Hi school.