iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Used Bell Feller Bucher

Started by Newbie1, July 10, 2018, 09:11:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Newbie1

Hi guys,
Newbie here.  I have a used Bell super T, air cool deutz diesel.  My question concerns the hydraulic system.  Seems to have some new hoses, some new fittings, some new seals.  The 7 operating levers are not identified as to operation and two levers are required for sawing a tree off.  Can anyone help tell me what the 3 levers on the left and 4 levers on the right operate.  The unit does drive and some function do work.  I'm adding hyd. Fluid and fixing some small leaks on the hose fittings right now.  Sweet machine.
I am a mechanic, electrician, machinist all from previous training/work experience.  I'm working full time and just purchased almost 200 acres.  I'm not interested in cutting alot but there are tons of trees that need to be cleaned up.  The land has been cut over time, probably 3 times.

Gary_C

One of those levers is for the ejection seat so make sure you are wearing your hard hat cause the roof of that machine is solid.  :o

Just kidding.  :D :D

I don't know the answer you are seeking but start pulling and pushing levers till you find out what each does. Or perhaps a moderator could move this topic to the Forestry and Logging board where someone might know the answer to your inquiry.
Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway.

AlexHart

Well I'll try....  we'll see how my pathetic memory does.   Especially pathetic since I was just using mine 4 hours ago.  

From left to right. 

1) "swings" your dangle head up with power or drops it by gravity.    Note that with this lever you want to go VERY easy on it when you lift it.   Do NOT just pull it or you'll blow the **** out of something.   Easy does it.  

2) lifts and lowers the boom.   If your at all low on hyd fluid this will be the first thing to really get choppy.