iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Hello from Scotland.

Started by Silverfoxfintry, September 25, 2018, 08:28:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Silverfoxfintry

Good morning all.
This is a quick message to introduce myself to your forum.
I found your site while searching for information on a "Forrester Jacko" 
bandsaw mill my Son David has just purchased.
It is all working, but, a lot of the wiring and the Blade clutch are in poor condition.
I am a retired Engineer and if I can get the instruction manual and wiring diagrams I am confident I can restore it to full working order.
If anyone has one of these I will be interested to talk to them.
Also any help with manuals/ wiring diagrams will be much appreciated.
We started milling the hard way with an Chain Saw mill about 4 years ago.
But, even with a double ended bar and Two Husqvarna 295xp saws it's very hard work. The Jacko will let us take things to a new level
With the Alaskan we have milled Oak, Elm, Ash, Silver Birch, Yew, Beach and Douglas Fir.
Regards
Silverfox.

Weekend_Sawyer

Welcome to the forum Silverfoxfintry.
I don't have information on your particular mill but I'm hoping someone here does.
Even if we don't you can break it down to individual problems I'm sure we can help.

By the way, I had no idea that you had those types of trees in scotland.
I'm looking forward to your future posts and please do learn how to post pictures here.
It is a little involved but very much worth the effort.
Imagine, Me a Tree Farmer.
Jon, Appalachian American Wannabe.

Stephen1

Welcome to the FF , I'm sure someone will come along that will be able to help
IDRY Vacum Kiln, LT40HDWide, BMS250 sharpener/setter 742b Bobcat, TCM forklift, Sthil 026,038, 461. 1952 TEA Fergusan Tractor

Texas Ranger

Welcome to the forum, drag up a stump and sit a spell.
The Ranger, home of Texas Forestry

Texas Ranger

There is a another posting here from 2010 called "forester jacko sawmill"
The Ranger, home of Texas Forestry

Weekend_Sawyer