iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Luckyest Man In The World

Started by Cypress Man, October 13, 2013, 10:12:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cypress Man

I've been working with my Dad running our sawmill since 2000. Our first mill was a new 2000 lt40hdg25. As our business grew, we upgraded to a lt40shdE25 in 2006. Last month my Dad turned 65yrs old. He's always been there to guide me along in this business and has been a tremendus help in the day to day operations of sawmilling. He is truley a blessing to me and hope he is around for a long time to come. We've recently decided to put our 2006 lt40 shdE25 up for sale and once again upgrade to help make things a little easier. Last week I ordered a new Woodmizer LT70 DCS controls, wide head, 30 HP electric mill with all the bells and whistles and was able to pay for it outright just from sawing. I would have never dreamed of one day being able to afford to buy a mill like this when we started out 13yrs ago in the back yard with a little orange mill.  There were many people thinking we were crazy just for trying. I want to thank the great folks at Woodmizer Ms, for helping me with the purchase of this new mill.  Woodmizer has always been a great company to work with and has always stood behind their equipment. To those of you thinking of starting your our business (whatever kind) there is no greater reward than working for yourself(and with your Dad). I'll keep you all updated on how the new mill performs when it comes in next month.

Thanks,
Cypress Man
LT70 wide head electric, IC5 Power conveyor, transfer table, Stop and Load Log Deck, Catapiller 360B Telehandler, Cat tl642c Teleloader, Cat TH514 Telehandler, Woodmizer EG400 edger, Logosol PH360 moulder, Extrema 26" Planner, Grizzly 16" dual conveyor resaw, Prentice 285 log loader

shortlogger

Wow , sounds like your on a roll !