iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Would like to say hello.

Started by Merlin, January 02, 2014, 06:24:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Merlin

Hello all. I have been lurking this site for the past 2 years as I have been searching for a mill. The members all seem very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I live in Nova Scotia where I have a small 40 acre plot with horses, cows, chickens, border collies and of course a wonderful family. I work as a high school teacher teaching chemistry and physics, but whenever I have the chance, I am in the woods hauling firewood and logs.
So that's a bit about me, will hopefully have my own mill in the near future as I have run both a hydraulic WM and a manual SMG mill.

Happy New Year to you all.

Cheers,
Merlin
2018 LT15 Wide, 2012 Kubota M8540 w FEL, Norse 390 logging winch, IH 484 w FEL, several Stihl Chainsaws. 115 acre family farm with NFLD ponies, a few beef cows, 1 Border Collie, a very understanding wife and 2 great kids.

"Imagination is more important than knowledge" - Albert Einstein

Weekend_Sawyer

Imagine, Me a Tree Farmer.
Jon, Appalachian American Wannabe.

kelLOGg

Welcome!

Quote from: Merlin on January 02, 2014, 06:24:42 PM
I work as a high school teacher teaching chemistry and physics

Those were my fields, too, before I retired.
Bob
Cook's MP-32, 20HP, 20' (modified w/ power feed, up/down, loader/turner)
DH kiln, CatClaw setter and sharpener, tandem trailer, log arch, tractor, thumb tacks

mesquite buckeye

Welcome.  ;D  Now bring on the pictures. 8) 8) 8)
Manage 80 acre tree farm in central Missouri and Mesquite timber and about a gozillion saguaros in Arizona.

Peter Drouin

A&P saw Mill LLC.
45' of Wood Mizer, cutting since 1987.
License NH softwood grader.

Birchwood Logging

John Deere 700H with winch, John Deere 550A with winch, Cat 232 Skid Steer,Cat 262c Skid Steer, Wood Mizer Lt 40 super HD, Ford F-700 and F-600 log trucks, Ford F-450 dump truck

drobertson