iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

I think I can, I think I can!

Started by chips in my beard, March 17, 2016, 12:28:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

chips in my beard

Greetings I had asked questions back in august about sawmills... Then my health took a turn for the not so good.
So after months of waiting I am on new medication and a ticking clock to get things done.

My Sawmill could be here tomorrow!
I purchased a Woodland Mills hm126 with 2 extensions and 10 blades.
I have a Makita Chain Mortiser in the box waiting to be put to use.
Along with all my other tools I been collecting. Not to mention a fully loaded woodworking shop with CNC machine (should be great for making pattern templates and maybe some designs in the Knee Braces).

Now a little back story, I am a woodworker and have been for the last 4 years. Which has increased my strength and mobility. However my medication quit working last July since then I have been pretty much house bound. I started New Medication in January and I am under the Belief it will work. How ever most people who have been on it say that it only worked for a few months. I will have to wait 1-2 years before another drug might be possible for me to try (my arthritis might be too far advanced afterwards). I have Ankylosing Spondylitis which means fusing of the spine. At 28 years old I have been dealing with this for over 20 years now. I have multiple bulged discs, worn knees and hips (all 4 of which i was told would need to be replaced before 30). I really should not be thinking about Timber Framing, but I am. I don't know how long I have to get things done and I don't want to look back and wish I had ( I might have months and I might have years its unknown). Money is something I don't have a lot of. So I am going to try and do as much in house as possible. Luckily my brother farms so I have huge access to lumber, tractors with loaders, Post hole auger and even a backhoe attachment.

The plan.