iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Introduction

Started by JaxSawyer, January 19, 2009, 12:46:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JaxSawyer

Just wanted to take a quick moment to introduce myself.

I've always been fascinated with the stuff discussed here and I've recently been able to get somewhat involved. So as not to misrepresent myself as some uber-experienced master here's a little info about me.

I've been using saws to some degree for about 10 years. I'm city-bound, though, and don't have any property I can get timber from. Most of what I do is simple bucking/limbing after storms and putting away firewood from tree sections people put on the side of the road.

I love to hike and I'm a member of the Florida Trail Association. Parts of the north Florida section go through national forests and the USFS requires anybody doing chainsaw work in such a location to be certified. So I'm a certified sawyer (class B). In addition to helping with trail maintenance I'll probably assist my church if there's any tree work that has to be done on our recreation campus. It's about 20 acres.

So there you go. I guess I'd be a serious lightweight compared to most here, but I look forward to contributing when I can. Other interests include photography, amateur radio, and firearms.

bedway

Welcome aboard JaxSawyer. This is a good group of people with lots of experience and always willing to give someone a hand.    Bedway

beenthere

Welcome JaxSawyer
Look forward to your ideas, questions, and discussion. Pull up a stump and feel at home with us.  8)
south central Wisconsin
It may be that my sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others

bmill

Welcome. A good bunch of folks here.
1 - 1 - 2 - 3 - 5 - 8 - 13 - 21 - 34 - 55 - 89 - 144 - 233 - 377 - 610 - 987 - 1597 - 2584    Kubota L3400, Loader, Backhoe, 3 point tiller, Stihl MS 390, Very hard working wife!

Slabs

Welcome aboard Bubba.  Now poke a pin in the map and git yer personals posted so we can relate to ya'.