iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

I finally found a shed

Started by thecfarm, January 24, 2019, 02:05:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

thecfarm

May not be a big deal to some,but it's the first one for me. Kinda looks like a witches first finger,knuckle and all.   ;D  Not a pretty one,but it counts. I am always looking,but have never had the luck to find one.
As some of you might of seen my thread,feeding the deer,I've been doing it for 20 years. Them critters have some well beaten paths to follow into the bog and woods.
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

Chuck White

I've only ever found one, Ray!

The one I found had 3 points, and that was probably 20 years ago!
~Chuck~  Cooks Cat Claw sharpener and single tooth setter.  2018 Chevy Silverado and 2021 Subaru Ascent.
With basic mechanical skills and the ability to read you can maintain a Woodmizer  LT40!

WV Sawmiller

I only found part of one also in Albany Ga when I was stationed there. It was pretty well chewed and I understand the squirrels and such eat them up pretty quickly so if you don't find them fresh shed they disappear quickly.
Howard Green
WM LT35HDG25(2015) , 2011 4WD F150 Ford Lariat PU, Kawasaki 650 ATV, Stihl 440 Chainsaw, homemade logging arch (w/custom built rear log dolly), JD 750 w/4' wide Bushhog brand FEL

Dad always said "You can shear a sheep a bunch of times but you can only skin him once

hacknchop

I have always been on the lookout for sheds when I'm working and walking around our place never found one . I now have a 13 yr old grandson who wants to build a little cabin back behind the house a ways so I took him and my wife for a walk to show them a nice spot and she says to me as were walking back "hey Terry what's that" and yup our first shed , I've been trying to find one since I first came here when I was 19 she finds one first time out and wasn't even looking for one.
Often wrong never indoubt