iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Woodmaster 3300 Issues

Started by timberjack 450, December 10, 2015, 05:28:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

timberjack 450

I have a Woodmaster 3300. It is hooked to a 20 plate exchanger then runs into the hot water heater. The water heater is shut off, just used as a holding tank. My hot water used to be real hot but is dropping down now. I have a wireless meat thermometer zip tied to the top of the exchanger that reads 160 degrees. The temps have not changed so I don't know why the water is not as hot. The boiler blower is set at 160-170 and I would like to reset it to 170-180 does anyone know how to reprogram it? 
90 450 Timberjack, JD 650 G dozer, Hitachi 120 excavator, 2400 morbark chipper, 85 Western star log truck,and a 22-22 Blockbuster processor
Almost forgot, and a very patient woman

Ivan49

Hold your set button in until the dot starts blinking on the temp control (top left corner) Then use you up down arrows to set temp. After a few seconds the blinking will stop and it will be set

Roger2561

Just a thought; when was the last time the heat exchanger was flushed?  It may have gunk build up in it.  Just my $0.02 worth.  Roger
Roger

timberjack 450

How would I flush the exchanger out?
90 450 Timberjack, JD 650 G dozer, Hitachi 120 excavator, 2400 morbark chipper, 85 Western star log truck,and a 22-22 Blockbuster processor

timberjack 450

Thanks Ivan she will be getting turned up today

Roger2561

Quote from: timberjack 450 on December 10, 2015, 06:40:17 AM
How would I flush the exchanger out?