iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Greetings From WV

Started by junkyarddawg00, May 09, 2010, 04:01:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

junkyarddawg00

Hello my name is Brad, I'm from Palestine, WV.  Recently acquired an m-14 Belsaw... unknown vintage.  I've worked on mills since I was a teenager, and have sawed since I was 22.  Looking forward to learning from everybody on here.

ARKANSAWYER

Welcome and we like photos.
ARKANSAWYER

HOGFARMER

Howdy,I am a farmer from Ohio.  Also have a farm in Guernsey County Ohio about 50 miles from Wheeling, WV.  My mill is a Foley Belsaw M-14 as well, have to finish setting it up as soon as I can find time.  What size blade are you using and is your an all steel mill or wood framed?  Mine is all steel.
Manual LT-30

EmannVB

Hello Brad!

Practically neighbors; I'm over in Brooks- between Hinton and Sandstone.
2006 TK B20, 2005 JD TLB 110, 2007 JD 4520, Stihl MS 390, Husqy 350, 1970 Homelite C72, Husky 22 ton splitter, Kawasaki Brute Force 750, and a King Ranch F350 to haul it all!

junkyarddawg00

Thanks for all the welcomes guys.  My mill is a standard wood frame, with a 46'' saw.  I haven't even got it home yet.  I have a 318 Dodge engine I plan to power it with, with direct drive from a tire to the flat pulley.  I've been looking around here for a few days, unregistered, and I have already found a wealth of knowledge on these little saws.

Magicman

Congratulations on the saw and Welcome to The Forestry Forum...... :)

I sawed lumber and we hauled it to War and built a food mission.  Later we also made a few trips to Bradshaw helping with another building.  Those towns are down in the Southern tip of your state.  Small world.
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

riverswamp sawyer

Hey Brad