iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Diesel engine on wm

Started by richard boyd, April 21, 2018, 03:35:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

richard boyd

Question I need info on what diesel engine you are running on your wm super hydraulic mill. Make and model number would be good. I have a Lombardini engine that is beyond repair and can't afford to spend 9 thousand on a new engine. Was hoping to find a Kubota engine to replace the Lombardini. I know I'll have to do a little fabricating to just bolt it up. Thanks in advance.  PS. Has manual clutch.

terrifictimbersllc

My 2001 has a 4 cylinder 42HP Kubota.  I'll get the model number off of it.  This engine I've been told was one of the best for this mill. 
DJ Hoover, Terrific Timbers LLC,  Mystic CT Woodmizer Million Board Foot Club member. 2019 LT70 Super Wide 55 Yanmar,  LogRite fetching arch, WM BMS250 sharpener/BMT250 setter.  2001 F350 7.3L PSD 6 spd manual ZF 4x4 Crew Cab Long Bed

JB Griffin

My standard hyd has a 1505 kubota on it. Wm calls it 33hp
2000 LT40hyd remote 33hp Kubota with 6gpm hyd unit, 150 Prentice, WM bms250, Suffolk dual tooth setter

Over 3.5million bdft sawn with a Baker Dominator.

Percy

I have the Kubota 1505t which is the same as JB's cept for the turbo giving 42 hp. It has lots of torque, stingy on fuel and mine has 11000 hours on it. No crank support kit needed. Only grief was a front crank seal that I changed myself in about 3 hours. Had to remove radiator or it woul have been easier. It just runs and runs. For the life of me, I can't understand why wm quit using them. Musta been some corporate issues yadda. 
GOLDEN RULE : The guy with the gold, makes the rules.

Dave Shepard

Mine is a 2008 Perkapiller 51 hp. It's a common engine in small equipment like the ASV tracked skid looaders. I'd look for a Kubota.
Wood-Mizer LT40HDD51-WR Wireless, Kubota L48, Honda Rincon 650, TJ208 G-S, and a 60"LogRite!

barbender