iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Been a long long time since I last visited

Started by Bothy_Loon, August 07, 2011, 02:32:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bothy_Loon

It has been a long time since I last commented on here. Never forgot about you though as I was met with nothing but friendliness on here.
I used to use a Lumbermate which I still have & run occasionally now. It served me well but with the type of logs/sawing I do I needed something that was a bit faster among smaller logs. I mill right down to 4-5inch dia as i mill a lot of fencing.
This is a shot of my Stenner 36 band rack bench which I have been running now for the last two years or so.
Having also (hopefully) managed to post a picture, I hope to post lots more on here over the next few months. Hope you find my scottish escapades interesting. :D

clww

Many Stihl Saws-16"-60"
"Go Ask The Other Master Chief"
18-Wheeler Driver

fishpharmer

Hi bothy,
Glad your back.  Interesting mill you show.
Looking forward to pics.
Fish
Built my own band mill with the help of Forestry Forum. 
Lucas 618 with 50" slabber
WoodmizerLT-40 Super Hydraulic
Deere 5065E mfwd w/553 loader

The reason a lot of people do not recognize opportunity is because it usually goes around wearing overalls looking like hard work. --Tom A. Edison

Bothy_Loon

Thank you both. I hope to be able to stay around this time! ;D

Larry

Welcome back Bothy :)...you have been gone for a long time.

Never heard of Stenner until today.  A fascinating company in business since 1875.  A quick look at there site found a saw capable of feeding 120m/minute...that's flat out flying.  Reminds me a bit of our Tannewitz company making high quality and heavy machinery.  There just a few years younger.

Tell us a bit more about your mill and what you process.
Larry, making useful and beautiful things out of the most environmental friendly material on the planet.

We need to insure our customers understand the importance of our craft.

WH_Conley