iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Panel door limits

Started by flip, January 31, 2008, 09:34:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lud

Simplicity mill, Ford 1957 Golden Jubilee 841 Powermaster, 40x60 bankbarn, left-handed

bedway

Nicely done Flip, being a woodworker myself i can appreciate your craftsmanship and ability. Ive actually had people want something built out of oak and then painted,,,,go figure!,,,bedway

flip

Here's the pretty much finished product...

This pic is what I had to work off of.

This thing is still wet from the second coat, please don't think I glossed it :)

This is a view of the inside.  I veneered the 1/4" luan panels with flat sawn cherry.

The door is still wet so I didn't install it in any of these pics.

I kinda talked to the customer today and we hee hawed around about the price.  I know what my supplies and hardware, screws and other stuff cost me but what would someone expect to pay for something like this.  Please be honest, I value any and all opinions and have pretty thick skin so don't hold back, I will not be insulted by #s you throw out.  She will be a repeat but I don't want to blow her out of the water either. 

Timberking B-20, Hydraulics make me board quick

SwampDonkey

Looks real good flip. My only concern at this point is how your going to get it through that door. ;D

cheers
"No amount of belief makes something a fact." James Randi

1 Thessalonians 5:21

2020 Polaris Ranger 570 to forward firewood, Husqvarna 555 XT Pro, Stihl FS560 clearing saw and continuously thinning my ground, on the side. Grow them trees. (((o)))

bedway

Six to eight hundred,,,bedway

beenthere

Quote from: SwampDonkey on February 19, 2008, 01:06:56 PM
Looks real good flip. My only concern at this point is how your going to get it through that door. ;D

cheers

Sd
Maybe he'll use the big overhead door in the background... ::) ::) :) :)

Nice work, Flip :)
south central Wisconsin