iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

UFO sighting in my woods today! Picture added!

Started by gspren, January 03, 2013, 09:26:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gspren

A few weeks ago I cut a 20" white oak that had uprooted on a hillside and when I cut the trunk it was probably about 4ft from the dirt although it is horizontal and maybe 3ft in the air. The stump is hollow, about 8" dia hole and I was going to take a couple more pieces of firewood off but when I got there there was a UFO (unidentified feathered owl)looking out. I'm not good at what kind of owl it was but it filled the hole. I put that horizontal stump on my do not cut list, I hope he likes it.
Stihl 041, 044 & 261, Kubota 400 RTV, Kubota BX 2670, Ferris Zero turn

POSTON WIDEHEAD

The older I get I wish my body could Re-Gen.

Slab Slicer

Whoda thunk it. You made a home for that owl when you cut the tree. Now aren't some folks trying to stop us from cutting trees in order to save the home of some kinda owl?  :D
2016 LT35HDG25, Kubota L2501 w/ FEL, Kubota BX1500 w/FEL and custom skidding rig, Stihl MS 500i, Stihl MS362-25", Stihl MS250-20", Stihl MS192-18",  2001 F250 SD 7.3, GMC Sierra Dually 6.0 gasser, Peaqua 16" 10K trailer, Sur-Trac 12' Dump Trailer 10K
Chuck

WDH

Woodmizer LT40HDD35, John Deere 2155, Kubota M5-111, Kubota L2501, Nyle L53 Dehumidification Kiln, and a passion for all things with leafs, twigs, and bark.  hamsleyhardwood.com

clww

It's a good thing, you making and preserving that home for your feathered friend. I had to cut down a tree a couple of weeks ago that had been a den tree for critters before. I HATE doing that, but it was right in the middle of where our power line right-of-way is going up at the cabin. I'm going to take 15 feet of the trunk over to another standing tree and lash it up vertical again. We'll see what happens.....
Many Stihl Saws-16"-60"
"Go Ask The Other Master Chief"
18-Wheeler Driver

Magicman