iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Self employed

Started by woodmills1, December 02, 2003, 09:01:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

woodmills1

Can't believe the last two weeks got more jobs and orders than the last three months, meanwhile have already lined up my work time.  Those of you in business for yourself is this how it goes?
James Mills,Lovely wife,collect old tools,vacuuming fool,36 bdft/hr,oak paper cutter,ebonic yooper rapper nauga seller, Blue Ox? its not fast, 2 cat family, LT70,edger, 375 bd ft/hr, we like Bob,free heat,no oil 12 years,big splitter, baked stuffed lobster, still cuttin the logs dere IAM

Texas Ranger

Yep, while not a sawyer, been running my own business for 25 years, and when the wolf is at the door, so is the mailman with the next job.  I am amazed at the timing, sometimes.
The Ranger, home of Texas Forestry

etat

Good for you!  I'm a small time roofing contractor.  Started for myself about 10 years ago on a shoe string.  About two months ago I hired my main competitions best crew, complete with their own dump truck, laddervator, and all tools.  All I have to do with that bunch is point em at the job.  Foreman over the crew been with the competition almost 20 years.  The man who owned the business was a scoundrel with almost no competition.  I know, I worked for him two.  Quit when I found how much he scammed my grandpa out of when he roofed his house.  I begged the guy I hired to leave with me than and us go into business together.  He wouldn't come.  Thought he had job security.  A few years ago the owner of that business retired and turned it over to his son.  He's down to running one crew, where years ago they ran 3 or 4 crews.  When David called me about a job he told me the other guy couldn't keep him busy.  At that time I was over 400 squares behind, and getting more calls so regular I didn't even want to answer the phone.  Well David and his crew are knocking out about 80 squares a week for me, and now he's got MY name on the s