iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Anybody know anything about fisher plows?

Started by Woodboogah, February 22, 2014, 06:20:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Woodboogah

Specifically a MM2 EZV.  I am having a hell of a time diagnosing a problem. 
Keenan Logging & Tree Care, LLC

Jim_Rogers

Whatever you do, have fun doing it!
Woodmizer 1994 LT30HDG24 with 6' Bed Extension

sprucebunny

What's wrong with it ???

I'm no expert but I've been swearing at plows for a long time !
MS193, MS192 and an 026  Weeding and Thinning. Gilbert Champion sawmill

Woodboogah

So this is whats happening.  It is a fisher EZV  I replaced one of the angle cylinders due to it having a bur on the on the inside of it.   I got it so all functions were working as they should.  I went to plow out my truck road and landing yesterday and it was working fine and then it got stuck in the scoop position.  I tried bleeding each cylinder thinking air could be the culprit.  There was no air.  I drained the whole system and I tried to move each wing separately checking to see if there was some kind of restriction.  Each wing moved no problem.  I took out the cartridges and the two I took out hade 45 degress slices in the white O rings (they are not rubber but I am not sure what they would be called besides o rings) To me it seems there shouldnt be any rips or tears in those but they both had them so I am not sure now.  Thanks.  I posted this on a plow forum  It got 75 looks and not one comment.  Just another reason why this site is great!

Jim_Rogers

I was going to tell you about my loggers plow problem and how it was solved with a new filter, but it seems that your problem maybe different.

Good luck, Jim Rogers
Whatever you do, have fun doing it!
Woodmizer 1994 LT30HDG24 with 6' Bed Extension

snowstorm