TURBOSAWMILL GIANT SALE ON NOW UNTIL OCTOBER 31st

Forestry Forum
Sponsored by:

TimberKing Sawmills

Toll Free 1-800-582-0470

LogRite Tools

Norwood Industries Inc.

Sawmill & Woodlot Magazine

Your source for Portable Sawmills, Edgers, Resaws, Sharpeners, Setters, Bandsaw Blades and Sawmill Parts

EZ Boardwalk Sawmills. More Saw For Less Money!

STIHLDealers.com sponsored by Northeast STIHL

Woodland Sawmills

Peterson Swingmills

KASCO SharpTech WoodMaxx Blades

Turbosawmill

Sawmill Exchange

BRUTE FORCE Authorized Dealer

Woodshax Outdoor Vending Solutions

FARMA

Council Tool

Baker Products

ECHO-Bearcat

Author Topic: AT fuel mix  (Read 2600 times)

Offline TrevorP

• I'm new!
    • Share Post
AT fuel mix
« on: September 29, 2018, 10:33:44 PM »
This topic has probably been discussed exhaustively so I'll apologise now and prepare for incoming.
I've been using 50:1 in my 034 for many years - never a problem but it's not running day in/out.
I needed something for a bigger job and bought a new husky 565 - an AT saw.
The manufacturer recommends 50:1 but the dealer said he runs 25:1 - and not just for the first few tanks.
I know that manufacturers are constrained by EPA legislation and need to specify low oil content but does the dealer have a point, saying that 50:1 will cause hotter running?
Will it benefit from a heavier mix?
Will 25:1 lead to gumming up or carbon deposits in a saw that only gets occasional use?

Offline HolmenTree

• Senior Member x2
  • "Been there, done that........and still learning"
    • Share Post
Re: AT fuel mix
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2018, 11:02:48 PM »
WelcomeTrevor!
Hey I want to hear how you like the new 70cc 565. Still no sign of them here yet.
Run 50:1
Making a living with a saw since age 16.

Offline Southside logger

• Senior Member x2
  • Have a plan to saw every log you meet.
    • Share Post
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2018, 11:48:56 PM »