The Forestry Forum is sponsored in part by:

iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Forestry Forum
Sponsored by:

TimberKing Sawmills

Toll Free 1-800-582-0470

LogRite Tools

Norwood Industries Inc.

Your source for Portable Sawmills, Edgers, Resaws, Sharpeners, Setters, Bandsaw Blades and Sawmill Parts

EZ Boardwalk Sawmills. More Saw For Less Money!

STIHLDealers.com sponsored by Northeast STIHL

Woodland Sawmills

Peterson Swingmills

KASCO SharpTech WoodMaxx Blades

Turbosawmill

Sawmill Exchange

Michigan Firewood, your BRUTE FORCE Authorized Dealer

FARMA

Baker Products

ECHO-Bearcat

iDRY Wood Lumber Vacuum Drying for everyon

Nyle Kiln Dry Systems

Author Topic: New to wood burning have some issues and some questions  (Read 346 times)

Offline Arctiva

• Share Post
New to wood burning have some issues and some questions
« on: January 30, 2019, 06:01:57 AM »
So im new to burning wood, i bought a cheap used woodmaster 434 and installed it myself, put in foam filled 1" pex only about 24" deep due to very high water table and a 18x18 water to air heat exchanger in the furnace. 

So a few questions
1. i replaced the missing pump with a Taco 007-F5 the round trip with very little head is 220 ish feet, the exchanger i believe called for 12 gpm for 130k btu. I dont think im getting the water to the exchanger fast enough to get enough heat out. Thoughts?