iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Sawmills In the Tri-State (New York, Connecticut, New Jersey) and Minnesota

Started by The MN Loon, June 21, 2019, 03:10:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

The MN Loon

Hello everyone!

My name is Chase - I am a hopeful logger and woodworker and I'm looking to build out my workshop with a sawmill. Keeping in mind that I'm likely going to be utilizing my sawmill solely to cut wood for my own personal use on projects (and likely cutting it for friends in the off chance that someone wants me to), does anyone know of or have a sawmill in the tri-state (preferably within an hour or two of New York) that I could come out and see how you run it? I'm happy to help out if you could use some cheap labor ;)

Anyways, hope all is well, I look forward to hearing from you.

Chase
Never fart while riding up an escalator - you're likely to smack someone's day right in the face.

Intelligence is knowing that a tomato is a fruit.

Wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad.

Experience is knowing why.

btulloh

You may get more responses if this was in the sawmill topic. One of the administrators will probably move it over.

It takes a while to get your bearings here on the FF but it'll all work out.
HM126

BargeMonkey

We have a Timber Harvester bandmill, survey stake operation, Bells processor, saw a fair amount of hardwood, softwood for rough cut, have a large single side and 4 sided planer / moulder, kiln, sawdust system, edger. We had 3 mills at one time.

Like Southside said, you get into a decent hydraulic mill you will notice the diff. If your planning on being out this way "Gilboa NY" I would gladly show you whatever you want, we sharpen and set our own blades, knives, theres alot more to it than just "sawing".
Eric Dahlberg, 607-435-3416

Old Greenhorn