iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Hello Im New

Started by BBK, August 04, 2005, 06:58:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

BBK

Hello people. Just joined your forum. I am a farmer in Southern Maryland and we have had a circular mill working here since the 1930's. Its nice to have access to people who share the same interests.

Here's my first question. I need a new saw, (the one I have is a Hoe grandad bought right after WW2), and am looking at BH Payne, Pacific Hoe and Simonds. Anybody running a Payne saw. The other two mfrs I know of but I have no info on Payne.

Thanks
I love Farming, Logging, Sawmilling, Fishing, and Hunting.

moosehunter

Welcome BBK!
Can't help with a circle saw question, but a new voice is always welcome!
mh
"And the days that I keep my gratitude
Higher than my expectations
Well, I have really good days".    Ray Wylie Hubbard

gary

smiley_clapping Welcome BBk! no help here either. You will probably have to wait till after the pig roast for answer to your questions.

Roxie

Hi BBK!  Just wanted to welcome you to the Forum.  Some of the nicest folks on the planet hang out here! 
Looking forward to gettin to know ya!   :)
Say when

Fla._Deadheader

Welcome BBK.  8)

There are several Members that have larger Circle Mills. We also have a Member from Menominee Saw . His handle is "Peach". He's a factory Saw Doc.

Do a search in the archives for New Saw Blade. Someone here bought one not too long ago.  Good Luck
All truth passes through three stages:
   First, it is ridiculed;
   Second, it is violently opposed; and
   Third, it is accepted as self-evident.

-- Arthur Schopenhauer (1788-1860)

Jeff

Welcome BBK, to the left you will see one of our sponsors, Menominee Saw. Give them a call and ask to talk to Peach. Tell him you are a Forestry Forum member and then proceed to pick his brain. Peach has hammered and repaired over 23,000 circle blades in has years as a saw filer/ Doctor. Hes your answer man.  :)
Just call me the midget doctor.