iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Newbie Timberking sawer needs help....

Started by JerryDS, May 06, 2007, 02:14:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JerryDS

I am new to woodlot type sawing... Purchased a Timberking 1220 a few months back and am now just firing it up.

Well I managed to get 7 cuts after a return and turning the log for next cut the blade just stopped engaging >:(!!! 

I can turn the belt and wheel by hand but it wont engage when throttled up - any ideas??

PS
I have lurked here for a while waiting to get my mill up and operational.. This is a great site and now that I have hauled my logs in I am looking forward to sawing and visiting here...

Jerry

Bibbyman

I can't help you but welcome to the Forum anyway.   8)

Maybe one of the TimberKing guys will stop sawing long enough to come in and check the Forum. 

Else,  just get a glass of ice tea and take the afternoon off.  Call those guys at TimberKing in the morning.  They'll be waiting...  ;)
Wood-Mizer LT40HDE25 Super 25hp 3ph with Command Control and Accuset.
Sawing since '94

fishman

check where the engine shaft comesw out of the motor and hooks to the clutch there is a wire that plugs in the back of the clutch, mine idi the same thing, had 1 rat bite  in the wire that let it ground out on engine block.

JerryDS

Thanks Fishman, went to look - the black wire to the clutch is attached at the clutch but the other end seems to be dangling - any idea where I should attach it???

fishman

should be two wires(black) coming out of the back of the clutch, 1 is a ground to the engine, the other should go to a relay under and behind the thorttle lever , 1red and 1 black or blue, look from the blade side in.

JerryDS

OK - both black wires are on clutch
        red wire is on relay switch (brass screw)
        another black wire was near but not attached to the relay switch... should it be attached to the other brass screw?

My meter does not indicate a break in the relay.