iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

ThankYou, Bibbyman

Started by Bojangle, July 18, 2003, 09:40:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bojangle

Well, this might be a little long..(this is my first time)
   It all started in Feb. when we had a ice storm here in WV and we lost a lot of trees. I told my wife that I hated to see all that wood go to waste.( we have about 300 acres) I need to put siding on the house and garage,also need to build a deck and shed. I told her how much I could save(ha ha) by getting a sawmill and cut the lumber from the trees that were damaged. Started investigating on the internet and wow, I found ot that there is all kinds of really great equipment out there.What started out as a search for a small(ha ha) mill turned into one with full hydraulics, after all I would be working this thing alone. After three months of looking at mills and going to the timber show in Pa. I decided on a mill. Told the sweet little wife all about it."How much?" When I told her, well, we"ll leave that part out.Finally I got her to look at Bibbymans website and how his wife ran the mill (See you can help me honey) and at there vacation pictures and all.She says "you are really wanting to do this aren't you?" and I says "Uh huh,besides I can work it part time and make some extra money." Well after seeing Mary run the mill and seeing that it can be a family thing and all. I got the green light. I did have let my truck go for now. But I have my new mill on order and I can hardly wait.

ps.I am getting a Baker htl 30 with the Kubota diesel and debaker.

pss. I Really Want To Thank Everyone For Sharing There Knowledge On This Site and The Woodweb Site. I have Learned A Lot, and I know I have a whole lot more to learn. 8)

Bibbyman

Welcome to the Forum Bojangle.

Well,  I was blushing ;D from your great testimonial until I got to your first PS.  :-X
Wood-Mizer LT40HDE25 Super 25hp 3ph with Command Control and Accuset.
Sawing since '94

Jeff

Just call me the midget doctor.