iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Newbie, going with the HM126!!!

Started by JamieT, January 20, 2014, 11:15:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

JamieT

Hello all, name is Jamie, im 35 years old. Born and raised in Calhoun county Alabama ( WAR *DanG EAGLE!!) This site is amazing  like most newbies ive looked,searched,researched,and looked again at the entry level bandsaw mills and have decided on the HM126. Im not in this for production, or to make money. Im doing it for the personal satisfaction of building things of my own,with my own. Ive read and read about mills, but havent seen much on site preparation  although portable  my mill will most likely be stationary  I understand there are 100's of different set ups. Im just looking for any tips or ideas that mite come my way. Thanks in advance, im as excited as a fat kid in a candy store!!
Learned just about everything I know, from the greatest man ive ever known. My father! Everything else was self taught thru the school of HARD KNOCKS ;-)

LaneC

Hello.
Welcome to the site. I can't help but plenty will be chiming in.
Man makes plans and God smiles

Andy White

JamieT
I am the proud owner of a Woodland HM126 also. I love it for all the same reasons you just described. Mine is stationary, and I have built an arch to load logs and to turn larger cants on the bed. Several ideas I read about on the forum, and put to use around my mill. Set it up well, and adjust it accurately, and have fun. Welcome to the Forum. For ideas, go to my gallery and see photos of some of the projects I've done with this mill.  8)     Andy
Learning by day, aching by night, but loving every minute of it!! Running HM126 Woodland Mill, Stihl MS290, Homemade Log Arch, JD 5103/FEL and complete woodshop of American Delta tools.

JamieT