iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

how long do you run your skidder tires and chains before replacement ?

Started by Polish Hammer, January 18, 2015, 07:29:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Polish Hammer

Cat 322c fmhw with waratah 622, Komatsu PC200-7 FM with waratah 622b, Timberjack 450b grapple, timberjack 660c grapple, Tigercat 630c grapple, John Deere 853j Buncher, echo saws

lopet

Welcome aboard Polish Hammer.
Just click on your photo scroll down and click on " insert image in post " !   You did the hard part already.

Chains don't look that bad. So  what you're worried about ?  Working more in mud or ice and snow ?
Make sure you know how to fall properly when you fall and as to not hurt anyone around you.
Also remember, it's not the fall what hurts, its the sudden stop. !!

Ed_K

I have one front tire like your rear one and the other is 25% rears are 60% i've been running them for 14 yrs now my chains where like your bear paws,when I got the skidder and their now down to 30% on the corks.Ice chains on back are 6yrs old and still look new. I think you'll see more wear on the chains depending on what the land is like.
Ed K

Polish Hammer

Thanks for the help with adding the pics Lopet, lol, still wont show up i have a bad internet connection at the moment maybe thats why. Im cutting up in northen ontario lots of rock, snow and ice, then mud season in spring. i dont have a spare and really dont want to pay for a service call to replace the tire in the woods.
ED do you run a grapple ?
Cat 322c fmhw with waratah 622, Komatsu PC200-7 FM with waratah 622b, Timberjack 450b grapple, timberjack 660c grapple, Tigercat 630c grapple, John Deere 853j Buncher, echo saws

lopet