iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

very happy with my simonds circular blade

Started by UNCLEBUCK, November 03, 2004, 09:54:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

UNCLEBUCK

Hello , I have been a student of the forum for quite awhile learning all about running a circular sawmill and battled with using a old blade my first year and what a differance this simonds blade has made in my life . I am actually having a fantastic time sawing and building my shack . This simonds blade goes through hardwood like butter or maybe I finally settled down enough to relax and enjoy sawing . Here is a few pics of random width board and batten ash that I sawed and put on my shack .

Its amazing how many times the investment of this simonds sawblade has paid for itself just by being able to saw siding from a tree that I dragged from behind the barn . I have only the forestry forum members to thank for giving me the confidence to never give up ! sincerely UB   ;D
UNCLEBUCK    bridge burner/bridge mender

TN_man

Good job there UB 8)
Looks like you will be ready for the winter now. Keep up the good work and thanks for the pics. One of these days I will invest in a digital camera. ::)
WM LT-20 solar-kiln Case 885 4x4 w/ front end loader  80 acre farm  little time or money

Jeff

WoW! Windows!  I think I would enjoy my sawing job more if I had a window. ;)

A good running saw sure makes life easier in the circle mill. :)
Just call me the midget doctor.
Forestry Forum Founder and Chief Cook and Bottle Washer.

Commercial circle sawmill sawyer in a past life for 25yrs.
Ezekiel 22:30

oakiemac

Good job UB!
Your "shack" is nicer then my house. I like that board and batten look.
Mobile Demension sawmill, Bobcat 873 loader, 3 dry kilns and a long "to do" list.

farmhand

Do you have any neighbors there?  From what I can see in the pictures, that building is in the middle of no-where. ???

I would love o find a place like that!! ;D
WITH GOD ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE!!!!!!!!

Buzz-sawyer

Uncle