iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

My Appreciations

Started by FayettesFinest, November 17, 2014, 11:55:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

FayettesFinest

I'd like to say thank you to the members on this board that have given me advice and have answered my questions. I'm a member of a lot of forums and Facebook groups for different things, Ford pickups and Mack trucks, mainly and a lot of times it seems like my posts get pushed aside in favor for a more popular member or a chance to bash on someone. In my two or three days here, I've gotten more help than I have on those other places in over a year.

By the way, I'm Jim and I'm new to all of this forestry stuff. I've only really run a chainsaw around the farm and limbing trees at work so they don't tear up our equipment. I just got into selling firewood to make the off season a little easier on myself and my family. I'm really enjoying so far! I'm thinking of maybe turning this into a career. Normally I run equipment and labor for an excavating company that mainly does ditch work (water/sewer lines), the occaisional foundation, septic systems and a lot of swimming pools. If I choose to go this route, I feel that with my background of running equipment may help me get my foot in the door. As I'm just getting into this, I have a million and half questions, so sorry in advance, lol.

But, all in all, thanks guys. The hospitality and willingness to share knowledge is greatly appreciated!
A handful of junk saws and a junk F250

sandhills

Welcome to the forum, pretty sure the only things that are liked more than a million questions around here are food and pictures (and pictures of food  ;D).

goose63

Welcome to the Fourm  yes pictures and food just don't get the GRITS war started all over there some on here that hates GRITS and some that loves em
goose
if you find your self in a deep hole stop digging
saw logs all day what do you get lots of lumber and a day older
thank you to all the vets

thecfarm