iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Mini excavator purchase???

Started by Hooterspfld, April 28, 2020, 09:21:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hooterspfld

I apologize if this is the wrong area for this thread. I'm looking into buying a cheap used mini excavator. I'm looking at a Case CX27B ZTS Mini Excavator. I found a 2011 with 1300ish hours for $16000K. I have immediate need for one, and my local option is to rent for $250/day. Beyond that, I have at least 2 weeks worth of jobs that in the near future need to be done at my house. The Mini is located about 6 hours away at a dealership where it was a trade in. There's a second mini, that would be a second choice I can check out on the way home, but still 4 hours away.

I have so many questions as this represents area's that I'm not familiar with, but I have extensive construction experience, however rudimentary in excavation and diesel/hydraulic systems.
I will be out of work for the first time in 21 years come the first of July, so this seems like an opportunity to get a job done affordably and possibly merge into future business opportunities.  
Any advice or inspiration would be appreciated! 

Thanks, Adam

BargeMonkey

All what you plan on doing with it and how your going to move it. A 27-35 size machine is way too small unless your fitting thru narrow gates or digging in tight yards. Price sounds high for a 9yr old machine, one of my firewood customers just got a 50D Deere, cab, thumb, blade, 2800hrs for 24k. The market is saturated with them, just want to watch certain models or the older grey market machines. 

Hooterspfld