iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

I just recently bought a 1986 lt30

Started by pat smith, September 21, 2013, 09:34:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

pat smith

I bought this 1986 lt30 for 750$ hasn't ran in the last 10 yrs. after buying it and going to pick it up,i also got 19 new blades and 10 used blades, woodmizer sharpener... i've brung it back to life with ony another 400$ saws great, has electric feed , but i need to install a winch to load logs , any tips or ideas would be appreciated, i am new to sawmills!!lol

Larry

Me thinks you bought some bands and a sharpener.  The seller through in a sawmill for free. :D :D

Welcome to the forum Pat.  Search is your best friend, learn its use and it will answer a lot of questions.  Anything you don't understand post a question and you will get a multitude of explanations. :)
Larry, making useful and beautiful things out of the most environmental friendly material on the planet.

We need to insure our customers understand the importance of our craft.

POSTON WIDEHEAD

Welcome Pat.....where are you from?

Good buy on the WM mill. It'll serve you well. Will you be sawing stationary or doing a little traveling and sawing on the road?

The older I get I wish my body could Re-Gen.

pat smith

Thanks, yeah i got a awesome deal i think .. now i gots to take it from my home in oklahoma to alaska to build my family a new home!! trying to get it all figured out before i get up there!!!

thecfarm

pat smith.welcome to the froum and the world of sawing. If it has not been run in 10 years replace or get ready to replace anything made out of rubber or plastic.  ;D Put a log on and start making sawdust. LT30,does that have some hyds on it?
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

caveman