iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

DIY Bandsaw Build

Started by Mill-er Time, May 21, 2020, 10:28:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mill-er Time

Hi all, new member here and new to lumber milling in general. I'm a machinist/fabricator and have been interested in milling my own lumber for years so I took the plunge and Built my own. I thought I'd sign up to share the build and I'm wanting to gain some knowledge about milling and timber framing. 

doc henderson

Welcome Miller time, looks like you are off to a good start.
Timber king 2000, 277c track loader, PJ 32 foot gooseneck, 1976 F700 state dump truck, JD 850 tractor.  2007 Chevy 3500HD dually, home built log splitter 18 horse 28 gpm with 5 inch cylinder and 32 inch split range with conveyor powered by a 12 volt tarp motor

Southside

That's a nice mill you built there.  Can we get a photo of the business end of things?
Franklin buncher and skidder
JD Processor
Woodmizer LT Super 70 and LT35 sawmill, KD250 kiln, BMS 250 sharpener and setter
Riehl Edger
Woodmaster 725 and 4000 planner and moulder
Enough cows to ensure there is no spare time.
White Oak Meadows

Mill-er Time

Here is a link to a video of it doing the first cuts https://youtu.be/wq8N91v9AWw

Here is a link to the build. The video is a bit long https://youtu.be/VThWcZpmV04

Walnut Beast

Nice mill and video of first cut 👍

Dirigoboy

Haven't posted any photos yet, but I just finished assembly of my Woodland Mills 122. I'm gassed up and ready to go after I fill the water tank.  One of the nice things about being recently retired is that I didn't have a time element involved.  I was fortunate that I could take my time, and I have found that the thing taking up almost all my time was leveling.  The directions themselves were pretty straightforward.