iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New Work Bench

Started by Phorester, May 10, 2011, 05:39:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Phorester

After months of research and weeks of construction, here 'tis.  

Ash, air dried for 3 - 4 years, worked into finished lumber by a friend with a better woodworking shop that I"ll ever have.  ;D  24" x 72" x 2-1/2" thick. 32" high.

Split top with a fence in the middle that can be fliped up to support work against it or down for the whole surface to be flat.

Dodgy Loner

Fabulous! That is way nicer than my workbench. I have been saying I would upgrade mine for the last five years, but other woodworking projects always seem to intervene. You are set for a lifetime of woodworking, now 8) 8) 8)
"There is hardly anything in the world that some man cannot make a little worse and sell a little cheaper, and the people who consider price only are this man's lawful prey." -John Ruskin

Any idiot can write a woodworking blog. Here's mine.

Jasperfield

Very nice. And one of the handiest tools you'll ever own.

Just don't get in the habit of laying stuff on it.

D Hagens

That's a very nice bench :)  My Dad has a bench just like it and he put holes at an angle in the sides to hold his chisels.

WDH

Wow, you have to be proud of that!
Woodmizer LT40HDD35, John Deere 2155, Kubota M5-111, Kubota L2501, Nyle L53 Dehumidification Kiln, and a passion for all things with leafs, twigs, and bark.  hamsleyhardwood.com

isawlogs

Wow , my "workbench" is a milamine sheet with folding legs  ::)  I really need to do something about that  :D
A man does not always grow wise as he grows old , but he always grows old as he grows wise .

Marcel

LeeB

Very nice, and I reallylike the flip piece in the middle.
'98 LT40HDD/Lombardini, Case 580L, Cat D4C, JD 3032 tractor, JD 5410 tractor, Husky 346, 372 and 562XP's. Stihl MS180 and MS361, 1998 and 2006 3/4 Ton 5.9 Cummins 4x4's, 1989 Dodge D100 w/ 318, and a 1966 Chevy C60 w/ dump bed.

WildDog