iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Making sawdust

Started by Frickman, May 27, 2003, 09:11:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Frickman

Adam and I sawed some cherry grade lumber for a customer this afternoon. There's nothing much better than the smell of fresh sawdust on a warm spring afternoon. Makes me glad I don't drive a desk for a living.
If you're not broke down once in a while, you're not working hard enough

I'm not a hillbilly. I'm an "Appalachian American"

Retired  Conventional hand-felling logging operation with cable skidder and forwarder, Frick 01 handset sawmill

Pretend farmer when I have the time

OneWithWood

I do drive a desk for a living.  The only thing that keeps me sane is coming home to the tree farm  8)  8)  8)
One With Wood
LT40HDG25, Woodmizer DH4000 Kiln

Frickman

We delivered our lumber this morning, came home and it started raining. Again. Couldn't go to the woods, couldn't go to the fields, so we puttered around the place the rest of the day. No boss. no clock, no worries. Boy it's a wonderful life.

Frickman

Retired  Conventional hand-felling logging operation with cable skidder and forwarder, Frick 01 handset sawmill

Ron Wenrich

What's a "warm spring afternoon"?  We haven't seen the sun all month.  They actually report it on the news when the sun peaks through.   :D

It has rained 27 of the last 29 days with more projected in the next 10 days.   :o    I think the drought is over.

My yard is growing mushrooms.  The log yard is getting empty, and we're making as much mud as we are sawdust.
Never under estimate the power of stupid people in large groups.

Frickman